Staff Awards 2019 - the winners

25 Nov 2019, 10:49 a.m.

For the first time this year, we are live broadcasting our awards ceremony

The Winners

Congratulations to all our worthy winners!

  • Volunteer of the year Margaret Richards
  • The Equality and Diversity award Emma McDonald
  • Exceptional contribution to research Renal Dietetic team
  • Healthcare professional of the year Ruth Bees
  • Exceptional contribution to safety Margaret Collins
  • Junior Doctor of the year Gio Sheiybani
  • The Quality and Innovation award GSQIA team
  • Healthcare team of the year Paediatric diabetes team
  • Exceptional contribution to patient experience Clare Vidgen
  • The Denise Barr Memorial Award for Excellence in Nursing Ali Trigg
  • The Richards Family Bursary Sian Stanton-Lee
  • Support services ambassador Chaplaincy team
  • Outstanding clinical leader Diana Thomas
  • Outstanding non-clinical leader Craig Blakeway
  • The learning and development award Resuscitation and Simulation team
  • Apprentice of the year Ellie Newman
  • Unsung heroes Sarah Walsh and Pat Spackman
  • The Patient’s Choice Award Ms Faith McMeekin
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award Sandra Attwood

Watch the ceremony

Our live webcast began at 8.30pm on Wednesday 27 November and it is still avilable to watch

Watch the 2019 awards ceremony live

Our sponsors and supporters

Thank you to all our wonderful supporters and sponsors whose generosity has made this evening possible

Awards sponsors