Night one of this year's Staff Awards 2022

19 May 2022, 10:48 a.m.

Congratulations to last night's 2022 Staff Award winners!

Last night we hosted our first Staff Awards in over 3 years and what a night it was. Full of celebration and a chance to pause and honor the many extraordinary and dedicated members of staff at our hospitals.

Patient’s choice

Laura Ferguson

Support services ambassador

Katherine Griffin and the Bereavement team

Junior Doctor

Bashir Mohamed

Patient experience

Joel Bonner


Donna Davis

Equality and Diversity

Mel Miny

Clinical leader

Henry Steer

Living our values

Deborah Elliott

Richards Family

Lowela Williams

Daisy Harris

Jo Davis

Claire Pollock

Unsung heroes

Shivaun Harper

Health professional

Aloy Okeke