Night two of this year's Staff Awards 2022

20 May 2022, 10:54 a.m.

Congratulations to last night's 2022 Staff Award winners!

Last night we hosted night 2 of our first Staff Awards in over 3 years and what a night it was. Full of celebration and a chance to pause and honor the many extraordinary and dedicated members of staff at our hospitals.

Our Winners


Teresa Tarling, Catrin Day and the Vaccine Research team

Teaching, learning & development

Ben King


Carol Hicks


Natasha Parry


Molly Coughlan

Non-clinical leader

Sarah Brown

Denise Barr nursing

Kate Mennie


Heather Pearce

Healthcare team

Infection Prevention Control Team

Lifetime achievement

Sean and Annie Elyan

Integrated Care

Dr Charlie Sharp